Friday, July 10, 2020
Home Sports Central contract announced, Babar Azam also appointed ODI captain

Central contract announced, Babar Azam also appointed ODI captain

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has appointed Babar Azam as the captain of the ODI team and also announced the central contract of the national cricketers. Eighteen national cricketers have been offered central contracts by the PCB, Babar Azam has retained his place in Category A while Test captain Azhar Ali has been promoted to Category A. Babar Azam has been named captain of the T20 and ODI teams while Azhar Ali will captain the national Test team. Young fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi has also joined Category A.

Category B includes nine national cricketers. Former wicketkeeper-captains Sarfraz Ahmed and Yasir Shah’s central contracts have been downgraded by one notch, after which they have both been relegated to Category B. Besides, Abid Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaun Masood, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Abbas and Shadab Khan are also in B category. Imam-ul-Haq has been relegated. He is in the C category along with Fakhr Zaman and Usman Shinwari and all-rounder Emad Wasim. Iftikhar Ahmed and Naseem Shah have been included in the central contract for the first time. Both the players have been given category C. Muhammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf and Haider Ali have been included in the category of young cricketers.

سیٹرل کنٹرکٹ کا اعلان ، بابر اعظم ون ڈے کپتان بھی مقرر

پاکستان کرکٹ بورڈ (پی سی بی) نے بابر اعظم کو ون ڈے ٹیم کا کپتان مقرر کیا ہے اور قومی کرکٹرز کے مرکزی معاہدہ کا اعلان بھی کیا ہے۔ پی سی بی کی طرف سے اٹھارہ قومی کرکٹرز کو سینٹرل کنٹریکٹ کی پیش کش کی گئی ہے ، بابر اعظم نے کیٹیگری اے میں اپنا مقام برقرار رکھا ہے جبکہ ٹیسٹ کپتان اظہر علی کو کیٹیگری اے میں ترقی دے دی گئی ہے۔ بابر اعظم کو ٹی ٹونٹی اور ون ڈے ٹیموں کا کپتان نامزد کیا گیا ہے جبکہ اظہر علی کپتان ہوں گے۔ قومی ٹیسٹ ٹیم۔ نوجوان فاسٹ بولر شاہین شاہ آفریدی نے بھی کیٹگری اے میں شمولیت اختیار کرلی ہے۔

کیٹیگری بی میں نو قومی کرکٹر شامل ہیں۔ سابق وکٹ کیپر کپتان سرفراز احمد اور یاسر شاہ کے مرکزی معاہدوں کو ایک درجے کی کمی سے ختم کردیا گیا ، جس کے بعد وہ دونوں کیٹیگری بی میں منسلک ہوگئے ہیں ، اس کے علاوہ عابد علی ، محمد رضوان ، شان مسعود ، اسد شفیق ، حارث سہیل ، محمد عباس اور شاداب خان بھی بی کیٹیگری میں ہیں۔ امام الحق کی رہائی ہوئی ہے۔ وہ فخر زمان اور عثمان شنواری اور آل راؤنڈر عماد وسیم کے ساتھ سی کیٹگری میں ہیں۔ افتخار احمد اور نسیم شاہ کو پہلی بار مرکزی معاہدے میں شامل کیا گیا ہے۔ دونوں کھلاڑیوں کو کیٹیگری سی محمد حسنین ، حارث رؤف اور حیدر علی کو نوجوان کرکٹرز کیٹیگری میں شامل کیا گیا ہے۔

Most Popular

Syra Yousuf Recent Photoshoot [Pictures]

Syra Yousuf is one of the most popular actresses in Pakistan. If it's not her acting or style, fans can't stop worshiping...

Ahmed Shah Youngest Pakistani to Get Youtube’s Gold And Silver Button Award

YouTube is a popular social platform for talented people to make a name for themselves. From funny videos to interesting and unique...

Another Pakistani TikToker Shot Dead While Making a Video

Another Pakistani TikToker killed himself while shooting a TikTik video. The teenager accidentally shot himself while filming. The tenth...

PTA Decides to Continue PUBG Ban For few more days

Good news has not come out of the hearing from the Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA), as the regulator is still undecided about...

Recent Comments